Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:02 p.m. - 2006-11-10

Friday's and Felines

Here we are at Friday again - AND a long weekend! Yay!

Thank you to those who left me there thoughts regarding yesterday�s entry. It was a question that came up at our Bible study and it really got me to thinking. The conclusion that I came to, and you commenter�s as well, was that basically � lack of trust does not reflect a lack of forgiveness. It is our wisdom that says a person needs to gain our trust back once a wrong has been committed. That sounds good to me.

This question came out of a much deeper situation (not involving me), but I will not go into it. It did, however, trigger much thought in me regarding my own giving of �forgiveness� and lack of trust with particular persons in my life. And I thank you for allowing me to ruminate on it here.

Now �� on to a lighter note on a icky, wet, overcast, windy, icky, wet Friday afternoon. I must admit � I�m in the hopes that this is the conditions of the weather for the remainder of the weekend. Although, a little bit of sun that would allow for a nice fall walk with my camera would be nice.

Speaking of camera opportunities ��

snug as a bug sepia

&

worm

This is Stinky Pete, our stray visitor. He comes by almost every day around 5 o�clock. He waits at our living room window for us to let him in. He�ll then make a bee-line to the kitchen for some kitty crunchies, then back to the living room to �his� chair. Too cute!! Doesn�t he look like he�s totally at home and trusting us? After about an hour or so, he awakens from his slumber and asks to be let out again. The weather has been so horrible I hate letting him go, but he knows what he�s up against far better than we. But I still worry about him.

Our house cat �Digit� on the other hand �.

spooky kitty 2

�.. waits in the dark, down the hall, until she feels comfortable enough to join us in the living room.

Do not fear � we constantly reassure her that she still remains our #1 cat and that will never change. The two of them never show aggression towards each other. Digit seems intent on smelling Pete�s butt, but he just runs away from her. It�s times like this that I find it hard to believe he�s the neighbourhood �top Tom�.

I know �.. I know �� �The cat lady is ranting on about her cats again. Will she ever stop?!�

NO!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!