Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:16 p.m. - 2006-10-24

Absolutley No Socks!

I have come to believe that the spirit of my recently deceased mother has descended upon me. After many years of not knitting, I�ve begin to put needles to yarn once again. My mother was an infamous knitter. Something are quite nice, and I proudly dispaly the blanket on my spare bed. Some - like a certain multi-multi coloured sweater .... no so much.

When we were cleaning out her apartment I eyed her wonderful knitting basket full of rich, wonderfully textured wools and yard. I made sure that no else wanted it, and happily added it to my pile o'stuff. I haven't looked into the collection since bringing it home, but just a week ago I thought I'd do a more thorough investigation. That was it - game over ...

Oh, it started out innocently enough. Lets see if I can make one of those fancy knitted kitchen wash cloths. .... well .... Lets see if I can do another one, only actually have it resemble a kitchen cloth.

No, uh, no such like .... well then ... how about a scarf ...

Mmmmmmm ..... this is coming along fine. It looks like the beginnings of a scarf. It has a slight pattern that I can actually identify and doesn�t just look like random holes throughout my work. Yes, it�s a good thing.

What flaxen thread can I bend my will to next? What mountain of milled madness can I conquer?

That said � I draw the line at socks. I will not knit socks.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!