Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:19 a.m. - 2006-10-16

Empty house

The in-laws left at 11:30 on Saturday morning. A collective sigh of relief could audibly be heard from our house. Slothfulness descended and neither T nor I left the house for any reason the rest of the entire day. I did not crawl out of my PJ�s until 4 o�clock in the afternoon, and I�m still not sure why I bothered.

Sunday, I played hooky from church. I didn�t wake up until 10 o�clock and could not muster the energy it would take to get myself together. I gave myself permission to give myself this morning.

Later Sunday afternoon T and I went out to Costco for some groceries. This completely zapped us of any remaining animation available to us. We both equally dislike grocery shopping, yet the responsibility remains on my shoulders and the benefits of the aftermath of a house full of groceries fall on the hubby�s shoulders.

And here we are at Monday. I almost called in sick today � a �mental health day�, but my conscious wouldn�t allow it. The weight of the last couple of weeks are adding up, and I just want to catch my breath. Tonight � tonight I vow to get a decent night sleep - even if I have to drug myself to do it.

To leave you with today, my lovely�s, here is a small brain teaser for your Monday jump start pleasure. Picto. Fill your boots!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!