Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:28 p.m. - 2006-10-13

Lights Out

My workplace is a haven to me.

My Mother-in-law was finally discharged from hospital yesterday afternoon, but is not yet ready to travel the 2 hour trip back up to Nanaimo. This means that we have both my In-laws staying with us.

Can you guess what time �lights-out� was for us last night?

NINE FREAKIN� PM!!!! And that was only after 45 minutes of very strong suggestive remarks from my mother-in-law.

My Father-in-law is sleeping in our spare room, which is also my craft room and spare TV room. My Mother-in-law is sleeping on our couch in the living room � also our (main) TV room. We couldn�t put her in our bed because 1) we wouldn�t have a place for us to sleep, 2) her walker wouldn�t fit in our bedroom.

Where do adults go when in their own home and it�s only 9pm? I tried to read in bed, but just wasn�t ready to lie down. T locked himself away in his office and spent time on the computer. It was not fun. We were not happy. Nine o�clock bedtime is too early for people who just want to unwind in their home after a long day at work.

I�ve decided that 9pm on a Friday night is strictly against the law, so I will be going out tonight. I�m not sure where, and I�m not sure what, but I will be out of the house tonight. I absolutely refuse to go to bed by 9pm on a Friday night. I tried to convince T to come with me, but he feels he can�t leave his parent(s) alone. I�m not sure why � probably because they�ve been alone all day, but I simply cannot do it. I will go stark raving mad if I tried.

Does this make me a bad daughter-in-law?

On the upside � they will be going (Lord willing) home tomorrow, and we can begin to get back to normal � whatever the new �normal� is.

Happy Friday to you all. When Friday gets tough � the tough go shopping!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!