Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:30 p.m. - 2006-10-05

Time Waits for No Man ... or Woman

Life just never seems to slow down. Right when you think you can take a breath �. something steals it away and you�re left somewhat gasping again.

This week I�m beginning to feel like things are falling back into their place of order. I�m still perpetually exhausted, but given the emotional roller-coaster of late � I�m not surprised. I am thankful I�m sleeping better; I just wish I had more opportunities. Isn�t that always the way.

This week, my mother-in-law had major back surgery, which means that we have my father-in-law staying with us. He spends his daytime at the hospital, but comes home for meals and sleeping. And of course all three of us truck off to the hospital at night to visit mom. Which we�re happy to do.

These folks are a huge blessing to me, but I�d like my house back.

This is the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend coming up. I can hardly believe it. I find myself, once again, SOOOO looking forward to a three day weekend. We�re not sure when Mom will be discharged, and they will both stay with us that night before they head off to their home in Nanaimo.

On (holiday) Monday we will have guests for BBQ turkey dinner. (Yum, yum). With my entire phone calling to friends and relatives regarding my mom�s passing, I came across a cousin who just so happen will be in Victoria for a marathon on the weekend. They live in Alberta. I haven�t seen this cousin in almost 30 years. This should be interesting. We�ve invited them (she and her husband of 20+ years) to join us for dinner. So all in all I may very well be ready for a real holiday by next week.

But as the Bruce Coburn song goes �The trouble with normal is it always gets worse.� Words I�ve quoted on many occasions.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!