Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:57 p.m. - 2006-08-29

Good News and fun times

I think I warned you recently (or maybe not) that life gets a little harry for me around the end of August and into early September. I was right. It�s start up time for all of our Ministries at church � which makes for a very busy church mouse.

Here it is Tuesday already. I�ve so much to tell you.

First off � as promised two weeks ago � I would give you the low down on my doctor�s appointment. The good news is I didn�t have a heart attack (Praise God!), and if you don�t know what the heck I�m talking about read all about it here. However, my blood pressure is still high (144 over 110) and I have to go back in two weeks and look at it again.

The base line advice that I got was �lose weight� and you�ll do your body good. Not the magic wand I wanted, but it�s not new news either.

Now �. I also reported that we were heading off to a wedding last Saturday. These were some of the guests that were in attendance. I think someone forgot to mention the no feathers dress code �

Dress code for a wedding?

As you can plainly guess, it was a wedding on a farm. A lovely, lovely, lovely farm, albeit noisy with the turkey�s warbling in the background.

This is the card that I threw together (I�m sorry to say I procrastinated all week) for the couple, but I liked the end result.

Wedding card ala LJ

On other �oddity� that caught my eye during this fine event was � since it was an outdoor wedding � at a farm � there was a short time of refreshments on the deck behind the house. It�s not that serving refreshments would be odd, but it was the open air bedroom directly beside the wine service that caught my eye. I did not, however, get a picture � I don�t have that kind of chutzpah!

It was basically outside. The bed was up against the outside wall of the house with an entrance door to the house. Then two other walls were more like garden trellis work walls with vines growing all over them, and a see-through glass roof across the top. The one side, closest to the wine service was partially open to the patio � divided only by a half trellis wall.

At first I thought this might be the guest accommodates (discouraging visitors I would think), but as you looked closer at the room it looked fairly lived in � alarm clock, side tables with lamps, phone �. At which time I thought maybe this was a summer time habit. I later found out that the owners of the home sleep out there 365 days of the year. And in the course of the last 20 years of living there the owners had only had to move in twice due to a snow storm.

I�m perplexed, entranced, and amazed �. I want to do that! I want to move my bed outside yet undercover and sleep every night.

The only drawback that I could see was that the turkey�s would be waking you up early in the morning with their gobble, gobble, gobble and the fear that you would wake up and find a cougar in your back yard. They did say this happened once.

But seriously!!! How cool is that?

The rest of the weekend was uneventful and just what we needed. Last night I took a walk, and the sky was simply amazing. I�ve updated my Flickr account with my findings. Its always so unfortunate when the camera eye can�t quite capture the immensity of what the naked eye sees. But I think you�ll enjoy them. Please stop by.

Well � I�ve really got to get back at it. Yes � I�m updating while at work, but enough is enough. I must dash!

Blessings,
LJ

P.S. Please don't forget to check out my pictures of a flowering cactus I have on our front porch. The blooms are truly amazing (to me)and huge!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!