Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:41 p.m. - 2006-06-16

Summer .... yet?

I can�t believe its Friday already. The adage that time goes fast the older you get is quite true. And let us not forget the other old adage � Youth is wasted on the young. But that�s a story for another day.

The barometric pressure in these parts has been causing a lot of discomfort for many of my migraine suffering friends - myself included. Today is the first day all week that I have not resorted to some kind of pain killer � Tylen0l �. Sinus tablets �. or my actual migraine prescription. Praise God!

Speaking of the weather � is summer ever going to get here? I realize that we live in the paradise of Canada � fall/spring for 8 months of the year, and summer for 4 months of the year � but even that break down means we�re a couple of weeks out of whack! What gives? I keep hearing rumours that this summer is going to be a doozie. It�s gonna be a scorcher! � I�m still waiting. It�s June 16th and there hasn�t been a whole lot of sun yet. Oh, little snippets of the bright orb in the sky, but usually very quickly being overcome by moody grey clouds sometimes containing wetness.

Summer, oh summer � my kingdom for summer.

(Good thing I don�t own a kingdom. Ya gotta be careful what you ask for.)

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!