Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:28 p.m. - 2006-05-04

Just like Hoss

I've been in a very weird funk lately, and I don't like it one bit! No I don't!

Last night I was a combination of tired (don't know why) and sad (again, don't know why). Today, all I want to do is nap. I KNOW I'm not pregnant, so it can't be that. Maybe it like that episode from "Bonanza" (in the 1960�s) when Hoss and Little Joe where out with the wagon, and Little Joe couldn�t keep Hoss from falling asleep. They fed Hoss some kind of syrupy concoction and said the he was suffering from Spring Fever.

I loved that show. I had such a crush on big brother Adam (Pernell Roberts). Which was weird, because everyone else had a crush on Little Joe (Michael Landon).

Anyway � I feel like Hoss did.

My week has been hectic to say the least. I�ve moved cubicles at work, to be beside my boss� office (which just so happens to be the same cubicle I lived in for 4 years, but moved out of 2 years ago. Now I�m back.). No small feat! Now that the cubicle situation is settling in I�m back to sorting through years and years of papers that have been left to collect bugs in my new boss� office. He doesn�t do well with paper. All in all I think of gone through 10-12 boxes of collected stuff. In that 10-12 boxes I�ve found over 30 fresh and/or partially used note pads (he�s forever loosing his, now I see why), several unreturned phone messages from a couple of years ago, unopened mail from a year ago, and an inordinate amount of articles that he�s never read that he had the best intentions of getting too. It�s a real treat this job is. I�m really getting to know that man behind the desk. It�s a good thing I like him and his family! :-)

I�m not complaining. Doing this makes me feel wanted, and needed. I�m kind of in my element. However, for the next two weeks I get to play receptionist. Our receptionist (of 14 years) is taking two weeks holidays, and I�ll be on a fact finding mission to find out what really goes on out there. She�ll also be leaving the churches employment sometime in June, and they are taking this opportunity to completely revamp how this position has worked.

But that�s a story for another day. For now, I need to return to the dark, dingy dungeon of detestable, disremembered paper products.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!