Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:57 a.m. - 2006-03-23

Pulling up Roots!!??

Our love for our jobs, for my husband and I, is a little negligible. So much so, the he is beginning to entertain the thoughts of looking elsewhere for work. �Elsewhere� possibly being Silicone Valley (California), or Ontario (Canada).

As stated many times here in D-land � I am not good with change. The thought of uprooting myself from a place I�ve lived in for 22 years � scares the heck out of me.

Hubby on the other hand has a �bring it on!� attitude.

With his Masters in Computer Science � he can pretty much write his own ticket. And I don�t mean to seem boastful, but his area of expertise is in demand.

I have a brother who lives in the other side of San Francisco Bay, and would love to have us come live down in that neck of the woods. It�s one thing to visit the states; it�s completely something else to think of living there. No offence to my many US friends, I pretty much feel the same about moving to any country other than staying in Canada.

However, that being said � the thought of starting out fresh sounds rather exciting too. New work (hubby would have to take care of me, because I wouldn�t be able to legally work), new church, new community, new starts, making/meeting new friends. I know I wouldn�t be able to let my hands go lacking for long. I would most assuredly volunteer somewhere, probably in whatever home church we would find.

I suppose another item that would be a positive is that I hadn�t thought of is I would have something to write about here AND I�d still have you all as a familiar base. Believe it or not, that gives me great comfort.

For now, this is all up in the air. It most definitely won�t be happening tomorrow, but may be a reality within the next six months. Oh My!

We�ll see what God�s got to say about all this. Cause� you know me well enough to know that He is my first resource for direction and answers.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!