Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

7:19 p.m. - 2006-01-23

A turn of Government

I'm delighted to say that Canada has elected a Conservative government, albeit a minority government. And as I type that I know that I will have some fellow reader rolling their eyes at me. I'm sure they were possitive an NDP (New Democratic Party) would see an uprise.

What this will potentially mean in Canada is that the west might finally gain a voice in Parliament. The majority of the governing voice has come out of the east where the most of Canada's population lives, and that voice has rarely had the west in mind.

Don't hate me because I'm Conservative, and please not unpleasant e-mails. Can't we all just get along?

I still love you even if you voted NDP.


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!