Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:33 a.m. - 2006-01-19

Witty quotes from a tired mind

To be heard being emitted out of the mouth of yours truly this morning:

�I�d wear bacon as a perfume if I thought I wouldn�t attract dogs.�

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I seem to be suffering from insomnia these days. Three times this week I�ve gone to bed tired and ready to sleep, but the lights go out and it�s �tired-be-gone�. Inevitably, my hubby will fall fast asleep beside me, and I will be forced to move my body out to the couch in the living room.

The golden hour of rest doesn�t usually arrive until 12:30 or 1:00 or later, and then the brutal arrival of morning comes as early as 5:30. And usually is only because I�ve become stiff from cramming my shorter than average body onto a shorter than average couch.

What gives? Dare I say it? (men - cover your eyes and ears) Am I pre-menopausal, or perimenopausal? Oh glory be I hope not, but it is probably true. I refuse to go there just yet.

(men - you can uncover your eyes and ears now)

However, getting back to becoming an insomniac � one of the things my mind does, long into the wee hours, is think of the items I�d like to write about here AND the fact that I have a �Travel Journal� waiting for a hand written by pen entry. Yes Ricky � I still have it, but I do have someone to forward it on to that thinks it�s a very cool idea.

I have written and re-written this above-mentioned entry many times in my head. The tough part is remembering what I�ve created in the blackness of our living room and putting it to paper during the light of day. It is my fervent hope that I will complete this task this weekend � in my waking hours. I�m thrilled to be asked to participate in this little (not so little really) experiment. Writing a old-fashioned, non computerized entry into a journal and snail-mailing it on to its next destination. The hopes are that this journal will travel around the world and have touched the lives of many people and many countries along the way. It�s final destination being in the hands of its originator Ricky in New Mexico.

I liken this attempt to a message in a bottle, only you KNOW where your sending it, you just don�t know where its going after.

So � if this multi-user memoir comes to your door, write you entry and pass the torch on. Lets just see how far we can move it along.

Have a most excellent Thursday!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!