Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:42 a.m. - 2006-01-05

Time to start over ... ?

I always feel that when a new year approaches that I need to get my house in order. I�m not sure why I feel this need, and I can�t say that I�ve ever actually accomplished this task. All I know is that I feel completely frantic to make it to Christmas relax for a day or two (what else is there to do) then begin to anchor ground for New Years Eve. Tomorrow is new start, a new day, an new year, a new �. something other than what today is. But I haven�t a clue why I go through these thoughts.

Here we are 5 days into the New Year, and life has not changed one whit! Things are slow to pick up and take off, much to the chagrin of my inner pre New Year urgency voice. Our tree is still up, our halls are still decked, and we have yet to celebrate Christmas with my in-laws (much to their dislike).

So instead of racing full frontal towards all the new tomorrows, I seem to be caught between yesterdays and midnight madness. I�ll blame it on being sick. Ya, that�s what I�ll do.

Yet I have the sneaky suspicion that January is going to prove to be a changing month. There are goings-on in our office that have quietly been on the back burner for late 2005 but should be coming to a head this month. What and how that all means is anyone�s guess at the moment. This little fact will keep me on the �anticipation� side of a new day, in a new month in a new year.

How do you approach a new year? With anxiety? With anticipation? Did you know it�s a new year?

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!