Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:14 a.m. - 2005-12-22

A Christmas Quiz

A Christmas Quiz
I've been tagged by Andrea!
But before I get to this, I want to wish every last one of you a very Healthy, Happy Christmas, and I look forward to reading you all in the new year. I will hopefully be able to write again by next Friday the 30th.

1. Hot Chocolate or apple cider? Hot C all the way. I can�t stand the other.

2. Turkey or Ham? Turkey. For us ham is for Easter.

3. Do you get a fake or real-you-cut-it-yourself Christmas tree? Real, but fake is beginning to look easier and cheaper in the long haul.

4. Decorations on the outside of your house? We have a string of red and green lights across the front. After that T ran out of energy to do the rest of the porch this year.

5. Snowball fights or sleddin'? Neither, we don�t get snow (much), but if I had to chose it would be skating. (Ok, I know that wasn�t a choice, but so-what!)

7. Do you enjoy going downtown shopping? Absolutely NOT!

8. Favourite Christmas song? Can�t think of the title, but it�s sung from Mary�s perspective.

10. How do you feel about Christmas movies? I have two must watches � White Christmas (Danny Kaye, and Bing Crosby) and the 70�s version of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.

11. When is it too early to start listening to Christmas music? Anytime before December 1st.

12. Stockings before or after presents? Before! We can hardly wait.

13. Carolers, do you or do you not watch and listen to them? We haven�t had any this year, but if they show up we�d be polite and not boo them off.

14. Go to someone else's house or they come to you? It�s always been important to me to wake up wherever it is that I�m going to spend Christmas day. Since getting married 3 years ago � that hasn�t been an option - until this year. Yay!! We�re going to wake up with my family!!!!!

15. Do you read the Christmas Story? If so when? No.

16. What do you do after presents and dinner? Games, Games, Games, unless there is still daylight. If daylight is still visible � a walk is in order.

17. What is your favourite holiday smell? Candles

18. Ice skating or walking around the mall? Again, because we�re on the west coast outdoor �skating� is not an option. And I only venture into the malls after 6pm, if at all.

19. Do you open a present or presents on Christmas Eve, or wait until Christmas day? Over the last few years we�ve worked at or attended Christmas Eve Service, but Christmas morning has always been present time.

20. Favourite Christmas memory? When I was around 8 or 9, I was pretty sure I heard Santa coming down the hall to check on me to see if I was still awake. I was scarred, and beat a hasty retreat to the bottom of my bedcovers.

21. Favourite Part about winter? March 21st, the eve of spring.

22. Ever been kissed under mistletoe? Ask me no questions, I�ll tell you no lies.

23. Tag � I won�t play tag because it�s so close to Christmas, but if any of your haven�t done this one � please do so and tell me. That way I�ll check out what kind of Christmas stuff you�ve got in your stocking!

MERR 009why?

ChOne Letter / RULetter STmLetters, AS

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!