Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:22 a.m. - 2005-12-15

Crunch time

I can�t remember where I found this, but I like the way it thinks.


In the year I resolve to:

Getting deported.

Get your resolution here


I believe that if you don�t make a new years resolution then you can�t break a new years resolution. So much so, that I still remember my last one �. I was about 8 years old and my new years resolution was to not play with matches. Well that lasted about a month . . . . (no � I didn�t burn down anything important).

Food on the other hand, is something I like to make use of every day.




You Are Chinese Food



Exotic yet ordinary.

People think they've had enough of you, but they're back for more in an hour.


The funny thing is I�m extremely picky when it comes to eating Chinese food. I can�t / won�t do any bottom dwellers (i.e. shrimp, crab, lobster, basically anything that is a crustation and including squid), and I always forget to tell them �No MSG�.

I think I would probably starve to death if I ever had to go to the orient.

+++++++++++

I have to go our and brave the malls again this weekend. I still have a few incidental gifts to pick up. My problem is � what � to get these people, and I feel like I cheating if I get the standard box of chocolates, or nuts. There has got to be something that an older person would like that doesn�t impede their diet, or require them to read or do a puzzle. I�m just hitting a roadblock, and I�ve limited time to figure it out. My creative juices just aren�t flowing these days � tooooo tired - toooo many late nights.

Speaking of late nights � has anyone else wasted the last 10-12 weeks with watching �The Amazing Race � Family Edition�? This is time I can�t get back people. I can�t believe how unexciting a finale could get. This was bad!

On the flip side � I can�t put down �Bag of Bones� by Stephen King. I read until almost midnight last night. I�m almost finished, and it�s extremely intense. Unfortunately for me, I only just realized the other day that Stephen King never writes Hollywood endings. The characters you grow to love always die in the end, horrible painful, scary deaths. I think that�s the primary reason I stopped reading his books. But I will finish this one, and be content!

And for now � that�s all she wrote!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!