Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:14 a.m. - 2005-11-22

Updates all around!

Bringing everyone up to speed:

1) Spongebob has been released. Washing my hands isn�t nearly as fun anymore.

2) Ubber wonderful weekend away. Made 30 of my 60 (goal) Christmas cards. Gotta get the rest done before December 1st, because then I�ve got to move on to the letters and notes that go inside them.

I really enjoyed the time away. It was so peaceful and quiet, except for the friend who insisted we play nothing but Christmas music (don�t make me go there) and when there wasn�t Christmas music playing � the same friend who insisted on playing it, insisted on singing it. Her singing reminded me of when you accidentally scrape your knife or fork on your plate � yes folks it was that painful. It�s a good thing I appreciate her friendship.

We took in the �Honeymoon Bay Christmas Craft Fair� � the 12 or so booths were certainly worth the free admission. Very typical of a small community supported fair � a raffle table, a snack/food table, homemade soaps (non with any inanimate figures though) table, several �wood working� type tables, and the one table that all small communities have � a table that a 10 year old lovingly put together will all the crafts she�s made over the year to sell at a fair for $1.00 a piece. Ya gotta buy from the kids when they do stuff like this � it�s too cute to pass up. (Well, I suppose if you were a guy you�d pass on this particular experience, but you understand what I mean).

I came away without purchasing a single thing. Even surrounded with such amazing booty as a wall plaque with a small wooden hammer striking a quarter glued on to a board � it was aptly named �A quarter pounder�. Or the little 2 inch high wooden structure resembling a shack with a handful of tacks hammered into the pseudo floorboards � labelled �Tax Shelter�. And the peas-de-resistance � a small plastic bag with a label that read �Lumberjack�s Jigsaw Puzzle � 500 pieces / easy, 1,000 pieces / intermediate, and 15,000 pieces for expert�. You turn the bag over to see it is full of wood shavings.

That�s exactly the kind of stuff I grew up with at home. No wonder I moved out when I was 18.

3) When I got home on Sunday night I hade a movie date with my husband to see �Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire�. It was fantastic. I wanted to stay and see it again. They did a good job with this one. Well done, I say!

And now it�s back to normal � whatever �normal� means anymore.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!