Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:43 p.m. - 2005-11-14

Strictly illegal before December 1st

Our office receptionist has started to play Christmas music already. I'm sure there is a by-law somewhere against this horrid, ear jerking, attempt at season's greetings. It's just not right. I do not like green eggs and ham. I do not like them Sam-I-Am!

The long weekend just past was a much needed retreat. I didn't realize how tired I was until I woke up this morning, and realized I was just normal early morning tired. Thankfully, I am getting away for the coming weekend as well.

(Side note: This coming weekend is American Thanksgiving isn't it?)

A couple of friends and myself (sans husband) are heading up to a cabin on a lake up-island. It's a somewhat 'thematic' weekend as we are going to attempt to accomplish a big chunk of our Christmas crafting.

Now, when I say it like that it makes me want to puke. It sounds so . . . prissy ... delicate ... giggly ... feminine. SO NOT US! We definitely never giggle.

So if you take away any prissy, delicate, giggly, feminine thoughts that come to your head about it - disband that thought immediately! My Christmas card assembly and playing is a side bonus to just getting away. Hopefully there will be some wine consumption, junk food intake, hilarical camaraderie, with intermittent snatches of sleep.

The house belongs to a friend of ours who lives here in town, but took advantage of a real estate opportunity this summer for a family get-away. Yay Us, who get to benifit. The joys of connections.

Needless to say, my husband is not terribly pleased. He will groan miserably at my lack of wifely attention. While I will do a 'happy dance' with the mere thought of having a bed all to myself. Seems fair to me!

Now if I can just stop our receptionist from playing Christmas music, this week will completely stay on a high note. :-)

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!