Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:31 a.m. - 2005-09-23

Neurons Ablaze!

It�s funny, you know, my work life is so vastly differently than my not-at-work life. At work I�m a serious multi-tasker. I can juggle many balls at a single throw. Discipline is my middle name. At home � discipline seems to take a vacation. And it only tends to be when I�m at work that I squeeze in the time to write here. I must tell you, this impromptu hiatus that seems to have gone on for a week has been a sad spot in my heart. I like writing here. I LOVE reading here. And when those two areas are not met, there is a missing beat in my creative, inquisitive heart.

As many of you know I work in a church, and by today�s (church community) standards we are partially an �Emergent� Church. Our evening service is all there, and our morning services are learning to understand it.

The reason that I mention the Emergent Church, and me working in a church is that we (as staff) are on a constant learning curve. I love to read, but find it very difficult to make time for the less-than-lighter side of work related books. At present I have two books on my bedside table demanding my professional attention. The first is a book called �Raising Children At Promise�, and I really want to read this one. Not having children of my own, but being so deeply involved with the wee folk I want to be as adroit as possible to understanding and equip our future leaders, mothers, labourers, school teachers, CEO�s, etc. as possible.

Also a part of that stack of bedside equivalent to Sleep-Eze D is �The Adventure of Discipling Others� - the fine art of mentoring and guiding others with their walk with God.

Is it just me, or is there a pattern here? Do you think �someone� is trying to tell me something?

I�ve only just (last night) finished the fourth book in Sophie Kinsella�s Shopaholic series of fiction books. Light and funny reading. I am loath to dredge my brain up to a higher standard of input. I�ve really got to get my nose to the grindstone and get into the above-mentioned �educational� books. Can�t you just hear those neurons firing???

It�s all good. That�s what I keep telling myself � It�s all good!!! I�ll come out the other side a better person �.

Right?

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!