Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:07 a.m. - 2005-08-19

Journey's end

The remainder of the trip from Rexburg, Idaho to home took the better part of two days. The weather continued to be extremely hot to the point that there were times when I flatly refused to get back on the motorcycle after a smoke/pee/water break. �NO!� I�d plead, �don�t make me get back on that hell bike! Take me to the nearest bus depot. I don�t want to play this game anymore!!�

Common sense prevailed, and I knew I needed to press on or we�d never make it home. I swear, I�ve never sweated so much in my life. Nor have I ever felt so drained of energy.

As I had predicted, however, we made the 9pm ferry. I was never so glad to smell salt water again. Even the monotonous motion of the ferry on the water was a re-assuring sense of �home�.

So ends this year adventures of the black beast. You know it must be love, when you put yourself through intense heat, intense mileage, and limited �down� time. Next year I really really really really really (did I say REALLY) want to rent a quiet cabin by a lake, take a huge stack of reading, and do absolutely nothing. But � haven�t I said that before?

Cheers - LJ

If you are just joining me, make sure to go back 5 or so entries and read all about the summer adventures of Mugwhump and her hubby.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!