Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:50 a.m. - 2005-07-19

Firefox rant

Calling all FireFox and Explorer users. Last week at work, our IT upgraded my system to include Firefox. Later that day I tried to update my diary (through Firefox). I did all the usual keystrokes, hit accept, and refreshed to check it. Low and behold - it didn't take. In fact - it DIDN'T take three times. Finally, out of frustration I updated through Internet Explorer, and was successful.

After this I went back into Firefox to check and see if it was ok there. But .... nOooo! Not ok, it still had the older entry. After a little research I found that anytime I had been working through Firefox to leave comments on fellow diariests - they hadn't taken. (So for many of you - I did drop a line, but I'm guessin' you didn't get it).

AND Firefox is proving to be incredibly slow.

Has anyone else experienced this?? I'd love to hear from you and if or how you solved the problem.

I'm lovin' Firefox! I do not miss those stupid spam pop-ups one bit. But I'm getting really frustrated with how its handling my blogging efforts.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!