Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:04 p.m. - 2005-07-02

Plans of Mice and Men

The best layed plans of mice and men . . .

I haven't been able to update recently because since last writing I had three budgets to submit for work, find the top of my desk, and get ready for my psuedo holiday next week. All that on top of it being a short week leading up to Canada Day - Friday, July 1st. What's a girl to do?

I had the best of intentions of getting a movie review of "War of the Worlds" off to you since we saw it last Wednesday. That didn't happen.

I had the best of intentions of telling of swell Canada Day happenings for me and the hubby ... That didn't happen. In fact we didn't get up to anything except clean the house, do some crafting and rent movies (4 in total and "Be Cool" is all we got through last night. And a so-so review on it anyway).

Then today was filled with errands, spending cold hard as yet unearned cash, (Thank you Visa), and deciding that we needed new games for hubby's GameBoy Advance - for our long haul trip next week.

Tomorrow we're playing hooky from church . . . (shhhh...don't tell God), and get things together to leave first ferry (the first ferry leaves at 7:30am which means we have to be up around 5:30-6:00am) Monday morning.

So, you see, I really don't have that much to tell you.

Don't be alarmed if I'm quiet until late next week. My mom doesn't know how to turn a computer on, let alone use or own one. So any attempts at checking in are severally limited. I wonder if a town the size of a flea fart would have a cyber cafe? Ummmmm . .. .?

In the meantime, and in between time, stay safe, have a most excellent July 4th to all my American friends, and live a little.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!