Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:06 a.m. - 2005-06-14

Trucks, moving, and personalities


Sorry, but here is another Personality Test. I did the Meyers-Briggs test over a decade ago and came up an INFJ, and then was retested in the fall. At that time my test came up with ISFJ, and I think it�s rather quirky that this simple on-line test duplicated that answer.

On other news fronts . . . I got nothin�!

We did get a phone call from my mom on Friday and it seems that she has her new apartment in the Lodge as of August 1st. This puts a bit of a spin on what we were planning in term of agenda�s for around here. So I find myself calling car rental places to find out rates on small truck or van rentals. I can�t believe what they want for a couple days rental. It�s astronomical. In fact I called one place and they told me it would start at $495 (plus taxes and insurances). That was to travel both ways (I�m still leaning in this direction). I called another �supposed� reputable company and was told I was crazy for wanting to do a return trip, that flying to Calgary and renting a truck to come home would be wiser and more affordable. They wanted over $800 (including taxes and insurance) just to rent it out of Calgary and drive it home, and I�d still have to pay for the flights into Calgary. That�s just crazy talk.

I have a few more places to call today, and I�m putting out the word that if anyone would lend us their truck that we would pay them for it. But finding that rare person might be hard. I�d lend my vehicle out, but that�s just me.

Well, I�ll leave you with the results of the latest personality test, and hope that life gets more exciting to write about soon.

Jung Explorer Test
Actualized type: ISFJ
(who you are)
ISFJ - "Conservator". Desires to be of service and to minister to individual needs - very loyal. 13.8% of total population.
Preferred type: ESFJ
(who you prefer to be)
ESFJ - "Seller". Most sociable of all types. Nurturer of harmony. Outstanding host or hostesses. 12.3% of total population.
Attraction type: ISFJ
(who you are attracted to)
ISFJ - "Conservator". Desires to be of service and to minister to individual needs - very loyal. 13.8% of total population.

Take Jung Explorer Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!