Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:22 p.m. - 2005-05-13

Who sang that song?

Someone mentioned Pippy Longstocking in their entry today and it got me to thinking ...

Does anyone remember a one-hit-wonder from the early 70�s that was a young teenage girl? The only song I recall her recording was called �Listen to the Rain� (or something like that). The only lyrics I can remember go something like this:

Listen to the rain
To the pitter patter
Down my window pane
Something �
Something �. trill �. trill �.. trill �.

Oh won�t you listen the to rain . . . . trill � trill � trill

That�s all I can remember and it�s been stuck in my head for many many years.

Almost every time it rains � that song comes to my mind. My feeble aging mind.

Tomorrow is my hubby�s birthday, and unlike last year, I will not be surprising him with a mini get away. He doesn�t handle those to well. We will, however, be celebrating his day with his parents. They�ll treat him right. I have found a book he�d like - something about the Dead Sea Scrolls and translating them. And today I ordered a DVD movie called Pi. Well actually it�s not a spelled word so much as a mathematical symbol. A rather odd movie, but my T loved it. He�s not such an easy person to buy for. You can only buy so much chocolate for one man. And for those of you who are prepared to leave me a scathing note telling me that there is no such thing as too much chocolate � safe your fingers � I don�t want to hear about it. I personally don�t see the attraction to chocolate. Be happy with that.

It�s a rainy Friday, and I want to go home and curl up on the couch and watch videos until my eye�s bleed. OK � maybe not that long, but you get my drift.

Happy weekend everyone - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!