Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:35 a.m. - 2005-05-03

Sensible shoes 1st Anniversary

I just realized ... it's one year ago on this past weekend (May 1st) that I broke my foot.

It's funny, but I sometimes still step gingerly when walking. Or if I am walking and the ankle doesn't move as anticipated - I have this momentary tensing up for fear of breaking it again.

I'm so proud of my husband ... he took the bus for the very first time in his almost 41 years of life on this earth, yesterday. I felt like my little was going off to his first day of school. Oh, how quickly they grow.

I, on the other hand, continue the arduous trek to work by foot. Somedays that fifty foot expedition seems .... barely long enough to sip my coffee.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!