Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:37 p.m. - 2005-04-14

Literary Dysfunction

Thank you to the ONE comment I got from yesterday entry. I get it - you people don't like tough questions. Either that or my readership has really slipped downhill. (Readership - Ha!!! - all two of you. Thanks Mom).

Ok - in an effort to get something happening here I'll post a really easy question. And that question is ....

I don't know. I can't think of a good question. How about ....

OK - I'm borrowing this from "Proverbial Wife" - What words do you constantly missspell?

I consistently have problems with any word with an "ie" in it. Is it 'ie' or 'ei' ... that stupid "i before e, except after c" doesn't always apply. So what's the point of that rule. Some of my other literary dysfunctions are: committment or commitment, your, or you're, there, they're, or their.

And don't even get me started on proper comma placement. Franklee, i, mite, az, wel, poot, a, calma, afta, evree, werd!

Come on people - give me some back talk!!

LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!