Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:09 p.m. - 2005-02-02

More dreams, and just plain weirdness

Another night of weird dreams � Last night I was dreaming that I was teaching in a small private school. I only had 8 or so students (only one of which was a boy), and I was trying to make life-learning lessons out of each child�s individual quirks or fears. I knew it was a private school because they all had school uniforms. The girls were in kilts and jackets, and boy in suit pants and jacket. Each jacket had a school coat of arms blazoned into the left breast pocket.

I can�t remember any of the life lessons now, but I do remember that I was proud of my way of teaching. And that it was a challenge to turn a negative situation into a positive one and have them learn from it.

What I find rather funny is that I�ve never really had yearnings to teach. I like kids well enough (I�d better, that�s sort of what I�m in the business of), but have no inclinations to become one. I have a tremendous respect for any who do.

We will see if this dreaming trend will continue. As mentioned before, I generally dream a lot, but they haven�t been quite as rampant as of late. I didn�t tell you that I dreamt about meeting Farmer�s Wife on Sunday night. I dreamt that I went to their farm and they took me on a tour of the homestead, animals, and farm equipment. Very nice people! I enjoyed my day on the farm immensely.

On a different note � T and I rented two movies on Friday night. �The Village�, and �Super-size Me�. I believe it was Twinsie who�d seen �The Village� and thought it a bad movie. I found it mildly entertaining. It had an unusual twist that I almost saw coming, but didn�t fully realize. I very much enjoyed the acting job done by Bryce Dallas Howard (the director Ron Howard�s daughter), the young heroine in the story. She was brilliant, and this was her first movie. I�m glad we rented and didn�t pay theatre prices to see though. It wasn�t quite worth that.

�Super-size Me� I rented specifically to show my husband what he was doing to his body by being a semi-frequent flyer of McDonald�s. I don�t believe this movie will deter my husband from eating there, but I will probably have second thoughts, or at least question my menu choice when going. I know many of you puritans will be scowling at me because I�ve admitted to consumption of McD�s products � but you know how the commercials go. �Don�t hate me because I�m beautiful �� Or in this case � don�t hate me because I enjoy a heaping bowl of cholesterol ridden kidney killen� burger, and fries that will never mould.

Now that really doesn�t sound very appetizing does it? On second thought - I may never eat there again.

Ciao (or should I say �chow�) - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!