Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:58 a.m. - 2005-01-19

Epiphanies and Theophanies

First things first � I want every last one of you, who reads me here � otherwise you won�t know about this and therefore can�t do anything about it � Go wish a very happy 26th birthday to Chickie-Legs. She�s flaunting the fact its her special day, and I would encourage you to stop by and say �Hi!�. Chickie is also an excellent read, and is the cause of many a giggle or smile that bubbles forth from my cubicle. (YES � I read the blogs during office hours).

Also on my hit-list this morning is My Own Journey. He said some seriously nice things about me and I didn�t even have to pay him. He�s a good man, but that could be because he looks a lot like my husband. Go give him a read, and you�ll thank me for it.

On to the regular trivial things that are my life. I�m a little pre-occupied with the tests I have to endure on Friday. Turns out that if you swallow barium, which you have to fast for (10 � 14 hours before), you break your fast by swallowing the barium. Which means that I can�t go for the myriad of blood tests I also have to take care of on Friday. But had thought to do AFTER said barium consumption. So � what that means is that I have to haul my sorry butt to the blood clinic by 7:30am, to follow up with the barium swallow test at 8:30am. Thankfully in the same building.

I am the kind of person who tends to believe the worst first. That way when the situation is resolved and it turns out that things weren�t as bad as I�d imagined, I feel more relieved than if I just thought positively to begin with. However, that said, I really think something is wrong this time, and I�m having a tough time letting go of the nagging feelings. I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt that God has me very firmly planted in His mighty hand, but �what if�s� are clouding my judgement. �What if� He intends me to have a serious medical problem? What exactly do they do during a �full physical�? �What if� I have to completely change my lifestyle (eating, exercise � which really wouldn�t be a bad thing)?

As I write this verse just came to mind - Proverbs 3:5 & 6 � Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.

I laugh out loud now because the next two verses read - Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the Lord and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.

Well � there�s a little bible lesson for both of us today. I get it Lord, now just bring peace to my heart, and help me not to snack, drink, or be merry on Thursday night.

I�ll keep you all posted. Now go and check out those blogs I told you about! Go!!

LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!