Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:08 p.m. - 2005-01-17

Stuff and nonsense

Second post in one day! -Whewww whoooo!!! If you didn�t check it out please do so. I posted a fun little survey. You could almost say � the ABC�s of surveys.

It snowed again Saturday night. I even managed to get my husband out for a walk in it. Phewww! But that�s it � I want my regular Victoria winter back. Green grass, above zero temperatures � Who am I kidding, we�ve still got the best darn winter in Canada. That�s my humble opinion.

Now it�s Monday, and we�re getting rain, rain, rain with a projected high this week of 10 degree�s Celsius. A co-worker tells me that her Snow-drop�s (a type of crocus) are already popping up in her garden. I�m getting my wish.

As stated in a previous entry I was off to see my Doctor on Friday afternoon. At 42 I�m really beginning to realize I am not immortal and important parts of me are falling apart. You would�ve thought that I would clue into this earlier - like in my 30�s. Six months before turning 30 the grey hairs started in, in leaps and bounds. I had to wear glasses for the first time. Hair started to appear in place that I do not believe hair should ever grow! Now, ten plus years later the re-initiation of my dawning has clocked back in.

Over the last couple of years the migraines have been getting worse and worse � that should be Sign 1. Sign 2 - is that I�ve been having problems swallowing certain foods; chicken, bread, and now rice. (I�ve booked an appointment to have a barium swallow test � ewwwww yuk! - for this Friday morning (that should be an interesting post.) Sign 3 � pre-menopausal symptoms (I won�t go into those). Sign 4 � probably high blood pressure � something like 154 over 140 � is that so bad? And finally (although I somehow don�t think this is all that final) Sign 5 � my doctor looked me square in the eyes and said �You are well past the time of a �full� physical, book it for two weeks from now�, but before that happens I have to get thyself to a clinic and have every body fluid taken from my body for testing. If I survive January, it will be a miracle.

But I really won�t bore you with more. Lets just say that reading about what�s going on in all of your lives is fair more fun than thinking about what�s going on in mine.


Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!