Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:58 p.m. - 2005-01-10

Either / Or again

Once again, thanks to Proverbial Wife we have another Either/Or quiz. Here are the questions, and lets share the answers. I think you can leave your answers in my �notes�. But most of all � have fun!!!
1. What time do you usually go to bed?
2. What time do you usually wake up?
3. How many hours do you average of sleep per night?
4. Do you usually wake up in the middle of the night? If so, why?
5. Do you need total darkness, some light, or lots of light to get to sleep?
6. Do you need total silence, white noise (what? music, fan, etc.), or lots of noise (what kind, if that matters) to get to sleep?
7. Do you snore or does your spouse? If yes, do either of you wear earplugs to block it out or sleep in another room?
8. Do you like lots of heavy covers or just light bedding?
9. Do you or your spouse hog the covers?
10. Do you like a soft, medium or firm mattress?
11. Do you generally fall asleep pretty quickly after your head hits the pillow or does it take a while? How long?
12. Does the window have to be opened, closed, or does it depend?
13. Do you lay on your back, stomach, or side (both or left or right?)?
14. Are you a light sleeper or heavy sleeper or in between?
15. Do you or your spouse ever talk or walk in your sleep?
16. Do you like to cuddle while sleeping or do you need your space?
17. Do you sleep in pajamas, nightgown, t-shirt, nothing, or...? What fabric do you prefer?
18. Do you often remember your dreams? Are they very vivid?
19. What do you need by your bed before you go to sleep? (glass of water, kleenex, etc.)
20. What rituals must you perform before going to sleep? (i.e. teeth brushing, reading, snack, etc.)
Here are my answers (in italics):
1. What time do you usually go to bed? 10 o�clock
2. What time do you usually wake up? Weekdays - 6:55am, Saturday�s � as late as I possibly can! �cause Sunday is a pseudo work day
3. How many hours do you average of sleep per night? Never enough, but probably 7.5
4. Do you usually wake up in the middle of the night? If so, why? Rarely, but mostly not lately because of really good drugs!
5. Do you need total darkness, some light, or lots of light to get to sleep? I prefer only enough light so that IF I do wake up in the middle of the night I can get my bearings. Otherwise � the darker, the better.
6. Do you need total silence, white noise (what? music, fan, etc.), or lots of noise (what kind, if that matters) to get to sleep? I love my earplugs. I should invest in the company that makes them
7. Do you snore or does your spouse? If yes, do either of you wear earplugs to block it out or sleep in another room? My husband most definitely snores, and he tells me I do occasionally. But as I�ve never been awake to witness my snoring I can not admit to it! LOL
8. Do you like lots of heavy covers or just light bedding? Weight equals a comfy snooze, but � I generally need to stick one foot out. Why? I don�t know.
9. Do you or your spouse hog the covers? Not a problem.
10. Do you like a soft, medium or firm mattress? Medium
11. Do you generally fall asleep pretty quickly after your head hits the pillow or does it take a while? How long? Unless I�m totally exhausted, I rarely fall asleep before my husband does.
12. Does the window have to be opened, closed, or does it depend? Closed! We�re on a very busy street.
13. Do you lay on your back, stomach, or side (both or left or right?)?
14. Are you a light sleeper or heavy sleeper or in between? In between
15. Do you or your spouse ever talk or walk in your sleep? Hubby occasionally mumbles, but I�m an infamous walker and talker. Once when I was a kid, we lived in the country and I woke up just at the edge of our property. Thankfully I woke up, because I was intent on walking across several fields to get to my friends house to retrieve my sandals.
16. Do you like to cuddle while sleeping or do you need your space? Hubby is the cuddler, and I need my space.
17. Do you sleep in pajamas, nightgown, t-shirt, nothing, or...? What fabric do you prefer? Marriage really changes ones night-time apparel.
18. Do you often remember your dreams? Are they very vivid? I am a Technicolour, all action kinda of dreaming girl. And, for the most part, I remember them.
19. What do you need by your bed before you go to sleep? (glass of water, kleenex, etc.) To make sure the alarm is turned on.
20. What rituals must you perform before going to sleep? (i.e. teeth brushing, reading, snack, etc.) Teeth, read a little, and a goodnight kiss.


And with that - Good night!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!