Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:10 p.m. - 2004-12-21

Bright spots in my day

I started to write an entry earlier today, but after reading it � it was really depressing. I don�t want to write any more sad stuff. There is too much of it out there.

SO, thanks to Rufus and the wonderful postal system � I have this lovely card to share. He seems to not like his efforts much, but let me tell you � I sure do! I know this picture won�t do the card justice. It really is brilliantly done, and I�m pretty sure he�s been recycling paper and magazines. Very, very cool.

Also � if you�re out there surfing the internet looking for something Christmassy to play, try making your own snowflake online. I had a lot of fun, silly, nonsensical, fun. I needed it today.

That�s about all I�ve got to say. I�m sorta crazy busy at work, as we�re gearing up to do 3 Christmas Eve services on Friday. A �Family� service at 5pm, which I�m directly involved with (does anyone want to come help me tie a slip of paper with Isaiah 9:6 on 200+ candy canes?), a �Christmas Celebration� service at 8pm (which I�ll be at as well because the hubby is the sound man � again), then a �Communion� service at 11pm (which neither one of us will be taking in).

That�s all you�re going to get out of me today. I�m in much better spirits than I was this morning. Praise God for His patience, mercy and grace!

Blessings � LJ

P.S. � Rufus, I really did appreciate receiving your card today. I can�t tell you how much I needed something just like this! Thanks!!


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!