Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:12 a.m. - 2004-12-12

Christmas Trees and Semi's

The In-laws left last Wednesday morning. As much as I love em� it was wonderful to go home to a quiet house. I so enjoy my quiet house. These are the times I am thankful we don�t have kids. But then again � kids would be nice too. They would be a different noise. A good noise. Except maybe when they�re whinny. Then they have to compete for air with me.

Yesterday (Saturday) was full of errands and what-nots. T and I also planned on picking up our Christmas Tree. We tried to support the Boy Scouts, but when the Scouts want a small mortgage for an even smaller tree � we chose supported the Vikes (a basketball team I think) at the University instead.

Our plan is to decorate it today. Sometime . . . . hopefully . . . .

Last night we joined friends and went downtown to an area called Oak Bay Village to watch the Christmas truck light parade. Many different trucks in different shapes and sizes, all decked out in Christmas lights and decorations. There were semi�s, tow trucks, fire trucks, slinger trucks (truck that sort gravel), cement mixers, and more. All in all there had to be close to 70 trucks. It was all together very cool, and definitely put me in a fine spirit of Christmas. I waved, and waved, and waved, just like a little kid (see! I know I could tap into that little cutie somehow. Who�da thunk it would take trucks). I have only one complaint � the trucks were driving by way to fast. It was hard to get a good look, when they�re doing better than the speed limit. Or at least that�s how fast they felt like they were going by. Not to mention I started getting dizzy, and whiplash. I still had a good time.

The trucks started down at Ogden Point, wound their way through town, and would end up at Western Speedway. I would hazard a guess that this trek would be around 20 miles. Quite an event, and one we want to take in again next year.

One last note before I go . . . I ended up making an additional 19 Christmas cards. That makes a total of 71 cards. And I�m already thinking about next years design.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!