Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

5:43 p.m. - 2004-09-24

Friday stuff

I can't believe I missed the Season Premiere of Gilmore Girls!!! I had an afternoon off, came home, snuggled into my couch, re-wound the VCR tape (or so I thought). Hit play .... and it was the Survivor All-Star Season's finale still!!

I swear I set up the VCR right! I don't know what happened.

Dashed! Darn! Dang!!

Better luck next week.

I still REALLY enjoyed my Friday afternoon off, but ... you know ....

Frankly Scarlet - I watch too much TV anyway.

Work continues to be crazy crazy, but I managed to free myself from my ball and chain desk this afternoon. It was wonderful. And for once - I didn't have one single guilt pang. Rather unusual for me, I must be getting on top of things.

I had a lovely post-card from Josquin. He's gallavanting around Europe. And for some reason he thinks I'm married to a Lutheran Pastor? Have I ever said I was married to a Lutheran Pastor? Oh well, it was swell getting some good old fashioned snail mail with a twist.

So I'm going to do what Josquin did - Since I'll be starting my holiday's in two weeks (California/Disneyland) if there is anyone out there who would like to receive a snail-mail post-card from me send me an e-mail with your mailing address and I'd be glad too!! Oh what fun!!

Thanks Josquin - for the idea and the mail!

Cheers - LJ P.S. I seem to be having difficulty with my Guestbook. If anyone else out there who has one the same, and having problems I sure like to hear about it. Sometimes I wonder about me. I haven't touched it, but it's not working properly. Maybe I'm going to have to take tips from Twinsie, Rufus, Laura-Jane and Firemind and get on a different band wagon.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!