Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:35 a.m. - 2004-09-15

Dear Diary

Dear Diary,

I must confess I have not been faithful. No, don�t worry; I haven�t taken up with some other diary. No cyber diary can replace your easygoing nature, and spontaneity. I will always come back to you.

I must be honest and tell you that I just haven�t had the energy to spend the time you so richly deserve. My life �outside of cyber space� has been very, very, very busy and it�s all I�ve been able to do to check in on you once in a while. I haven�t even been able to read all my favourite diaries. And I miss you all extremely!

Work has been so hectic that I often wonder if I�ll ever come up for air. If one more person makes a request of my time � I�ll burst. Lord, help me to get through the next two weeks. Please!

Yesterday was T and my 2nd Wedding anniversary. We were barely able to pull ourselves off our respective comfortable seating devices to go out to dinner. We eventually did, and enjoyed it (El Greco�s on Tillicum). But, oh, the energy it took!

I even try to come in extra early in the morning to spend some time with you, but the creative juices aren�t flowing and my desire has waned. I will come back to your embrace soon. That I promise.

Sincerely,

Mugwhump

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!