Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:04 p.m. - 2004-08-16

Eponym contest

I brought my photo album into work today in hopes of fulfilling all your dreams of seeing my in my glory days. But � alas, the scanner is not being co-operative and I am unable to scan the pictures. However, do not despair � I will post the ones I wanted to soon. As soon at that @#$%* scanner smartens up.

I�ve decided that its time to play . . . . . .

NAME THAT MOTORCYCLE!!!!!

This is what my husband bike is, and I feel that (like any woman would) it should have a name. I�ve had a 1974 Datsun 610 named �Uriah�s Heap�, a light blue 1969 Toyota Carona named �Baby�, and a 1990 red Toyota something-or-other small car named �Ella�. Admittedly our present wonder van hasn�t been dubbed with anything particular appellation, but I feel it is high time T�s motorcycle had a name.

Here�s where you come in . . . . I�d like YOU to help me name it. Leave your suggestions in my guestbook, or send me an e-mail. Come one, come all.

While we�re in the creative mode � it has been brought to my attention that I should find a suitable image to represent �Mugwhump�. It had never occurred to me to create something that represented me. There is this thing called Avatar (?), but I can�t figure it out. So I�d like to start from scratch, and ask your assistance. What do YOU think of when you think of �Mugwhump�? Once again, send me an e-mail, or leave me a comment in my guestbook.

And, please, whatever you do � PLEASE don�t think of me like this:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!