Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:00 p.m. - 2004-06-30

Folk, Festivals, and Frippery

T and I did something extraordinary last night! We left the house!!! No really! We went downtown to take in some of the Folk festival. In all my 18 plus years in this city this is the first time I�ve actually taken in any kind of festival. Oh, I�ve wandered around downtown during various and different festivals, but never paid to enter one. Our inner harbour is small enough that you can be pretty much within a city block and you�ll hear everything anyway. But to actually be amongst the madding crowd is something out of the ordinary.

I highly recommend it if you�re in the vicinity this weekend. It�s only 6 bucks, and has a variety of things to see, hear, taste, and feel. A virtual variety pack on the senses. The wristband pass is good for the entire festival. Do yourself a treat and check it out. (Except Laura-Jane � I don�t think her feet could handle it).

On a lighter note, thanks to Fuzzmom I�ve found another silly, senseless survey to fill out. Thought you might like a little something to while away your visiting time.

In the mean time � have a most excellent July 1st Canadian readers. Weird having a day off in the middle of the week, but do make the most of it and celebrate 137 years of confederation. To you American readers who actually get a long weekend � stars and stripes to you too!!

Cheers � LJ

[Spell your first name backward]: Emrahcud � latin term for Demiurgic Goddess (look that up in your Webster)

[The story behind your username]: Mugwhump comes out of pet names between my hubby and me.

[Are you a lesbian?]: Nope � I like my husband just fine.

[How old?]: 42

[Where do you live?]: Paradise � aka Victoria, B.C. Canada

[4 words that sum you up]: Likeable, Loveable, Laughable, Loyal (kinda sounds like a puppy don�t it)

DESCRIBE YOUR-

[Wallet]: Black leather, always empty except for plastic

[Hairbrush]: black and needs replacing � too many gray hairs caught in it.

[Toothbrush]: Reach � I think, but it is blue

[Jewelry worn daily]: Wedding and engagement rings, 1st Anniversary earrings (aquamarine and diamond), a necklace of some fashion, and silver thumb and toe rings. (Oh my, but that sounds like a lot)

[Pillow cover]: Plain old cases that matches the sheets.

[Blanket]: Our house is so warm these days that just a couple of sheets and a throw. But normally a duvet.

[Sunglasses]: I believe in diversity. I have a SpongeBob Squarepants pair, Barbie pink pair, sleek black, and clip on for my glasses.

[Shoes]: never enough, but if you�ve read recent entries you�ll find that I�m a flat and sensible girl now!! (Darn!!!)

[Handbag]: What�s that? I've been called a bag, and have been known to be handy . . . but I don't really carry one.

[Favorite top]: T-shirts mostly, and sweaters in

the winter. But no One favourite.

[Favorite pants]: Whatever my weight allows.

[Cologne/Perfume]: can�t remember the name of it, but I�ve worn it for years. A sure fire gift from Hubby. (I remember � its Samsara)

[CD in stereo right now]: None.

[Tattoos]: None, unless they wash off. That - I�ve been known to do.

[Piercings]: three holes in one ear lobe and two in the other.

[What you are wearing now]: Brown shorts, black flip-flops, and a t-shirt.

[Hair]: yes I have hair

[Makeup]: not today, but usually mascarra

WHO or WHAT (was/is/are) -

[In my mouth]: saliva

[In my head]: thoughts of finishing this survey before I leave work today.

[Wishing]: always, but not in a destructive manner

[After this]: Holiday day - July 1st!!!

[Talking to]: no one, I�m filling out this silly survey. Who has time to talk.

[Eating:]: Thanks I gave at the office.

[Fetishes]: Nothing really, but I do tend to collect all things paper (for crafting) � ask anyone � I�m a paper slut.

[Person you wish you could see right now ]: Husband � I need one of his big hugs.

[Is next to you]: no one. Other than 8 little green soldiers (read previous entries), and a Spongebob figure.

[Some of your favourite movies]: List is too long. Willy Wonka, My Fair Lady, White Christmas

[Something you're looking forward to in the upcoming months]: Summer!!! Then Disneyland in the fall.

[Something that you are deathly afraid of?]: nothing, at least not �deathly�. However, I don�t like the thought of losing my house to a fire.

ETC _

[Do you like candles]: Love em�. All over the house. (possibly an oxymoron to the fear of losing my house)

[Do you like hot wax]: only on my lip, and in small doses (nothing sick, just simple hair removal . . . . too much information?)

[Do you like incense]: no, gives me a headache.

[Do you like the taste of blood]: no, too metallic

[Do you believe in love]: Yes

[Do you believe in soul mates]: Yes, but not enough room here to suss this one out fully.

[Do you believe in love at first sight]: Not really. Attraction at first site maybe.

[Do you believe in Heaven]: Yes

[Do you believe in forgiveness]: Sometimes hard to obtain, but necessary for a happy, fulfilled life.

[Do you believe in God]: Yes

[What do you want done with your body when you die]: (paraphrasing stolen from Fuzzmom) Take what you need and torch the rest.

[If you could have any animal for a pet]: cats I already have, add to that a horse or two, and possibly a dog � I�d be set for life.

[What is the latest you've ever stayed up]: 24 hours.

[Ever been to Belgium?]: No.

[Can you eat with chopsticks]: Somewhat.

[What are 5 cities you wouldn't mind relocating to?]: Don�t know if Cities is the operative word here. But say � Calgary Alberta, Anywhere on Vancouver Island, Jasper Alberta, Interior of BC, Pleasanton CA.

[What are some of your favorite pig out foods?]: Pizza, Gourmet Natcho�s (we make ourselves with hamburger, seasoning, black olives, tomatoes, chives, baked � yum yum I�m getting hungry), potato chips

[What's something that you wish people would understand?]: The fundamental rules of driving on the roads. Ie � getting out of the passing lane when you are �Slower Traffic Keep Right�, Using turn signals, respecting motorcyclists.

[What's something you wish you could understand better?]: People who don�t use the fundamental rules of the road.

[Anyone you miss that you haven't seen in a long time?]: Kim, a girlfriend since we were 11 and 12 (that�s 30 years!!). She�s way back in eastern Canada, and I�m way out here on the west coast. It�s been about 5 years since we last laid eyes on each other, and that was the first time in around 17 years.

[What's one thing you want to make happen for tomorrow?]: Sleep in and read.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!