Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:35 a.m. - 2004-06-10

From poison to radioactive

On Fireminds suggestion I entered my regular name into the "Warning Sign". Here's what I got:

LOOK OUT!
���
LJducharme is a radioactive squirrel!!

Username:

From Go-Quiz.com


Not to sure if this one is much better than being poisoness. At least I can laugh at these.


I'm having a very discombobulated week here. All day Tuesday I thought it was Thursday. Now it is Thursday and I haven't got a clue. Tuesday (and Wednesday) would have been my normal days at the Lumber yard. Hence my dazed and confused state. That combined with the fact that my basic duties have not changed (which is fine by me), but the powers that be haven't quite figured out what direction they will be taking me. AND it appears will not be coming to any kind of resolution for a couple of weeks.


I have enjoyed a little slacker pace, but it too gets tiring. I can only sort and clean my desk before even that gets tedius. I've also started all my new databases for the fall. I am SOOOO ahead of myself!!


Funny thing happened on the way to the forum yesterday . . . . actually not the forum, I've just always wanted to say that. I had to go with a co-worker to the bank yesterday to make a deposit. He also had to go in and sign some papers. While I stood around waiting - and what a fun place a bank is to wait around . . . . but I noticed two of the receptionist making comment to each other about my cast. I meandered over, nosey myself, and they said that one of the other bank employees had almost the same cast on. They pointed me in her direction and we chatted for a while. Turns out she did the EXACT same thing that I did only to her right foot. What a hoot! We compared emergency room stories, laughed, cried and generally bonded. Sisters of the Cast. It kinda made my day.


All in a days work, which reminds me . . . . must find something to sort or clean. Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!