Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:09 p.m. - 2004-05-15

The best is yet to be

T's birthday yesterday was . . . so so. That is to say I think T thinks this. I kind of gave him some lame gifts, but did take him out to a very nice restaurant in Sidney - Dock 503. Very classy, yet casual too. We had a nice evening.

Today was a complete whirlwind with events at the church so it's kind of nice to relax a bit this evening. Did I mention that the Preschool that is part of our church celebrated it's 50th year? Possibly not. A grand day and I'm sure glad its over. Although because of the darn foot - I didn't get up to my usual speedy gonzales duties. I suppose that's cool, and yet - I feel like I've let the team down - or something. I'll have to work through that one.

I don't think T suspects anything, but I must admit that I'm feeling a little nervous about springing this one on him. Part 2 of his birthday gift that is. He has no clue that I've booked the week off on holiday - and neither did you for that matter. I've been a little afraid to say anything because I don't know when or if T reads my diary. But if you don't hear from me for a couple of days don't be alarmed.

I beleive he's settling into the realization that he's 40 now. At different times today I saw this look of utter shock and dismay that it may truly have sunk in. Poor Boy. He has yet to realize that this is going to be a great decade. For that matter he has yet to realize that being 40 isn't the end of the world - only the beginning.

I'll catch you all up in a few days. Hopefully I'll still be married.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!