Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:33 p.m. - 2004-05-12

Stranger than fiction

I was just down on the sales floor (don't lecture me about being on my foot) and a customer, who appeared to be a brick short of a load - a hammer short of a pound - a few screws missing - a paint can short of tint - kitchen plumbing missing a tap - . . . . (that was fun - lumber humour, gotta love it - but I bet you got me drift) . . . anyway he sees me and says:

"You'd better limp on the other one and give that foot a rest."

What the heck does that mean??

Now you know another reason why I don't do retail.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!