Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:13 p.m. - 2004-05-04

Just call me "Hop-along"

Ok, so maybe I should have gone to a walk-in clinic on Saturday . . . .

I went to see my Doctor this morning, just to make sure everything was ok. Guess what? She's sending me for an x-ray. There is a possibility that I've broken one of the smaller bones in the foot. In which case - I'll be casted.

I have to admit that part of me is hoping that it is broken. I've never broken anything and so have never had to wear a cast. Think of all the work and running around I'd get out of . . . It would probably only be for three weeks anyway. I could live with a cast for three weeks.

OK, ok - I'm having a shameless moment. Bear with me . . . . I'm tired and not thinking clearly. I'm sure the downsides of wearing a cast out-weighs the upside of getting people to do my bidding.

I'll keep you posted. I'm off to radiology after lunch then I must take the x-rays immediatley back to the doc's so she can diagnose them.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!