Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:00 p.m. - 2004-02-03

I wish . . .

I had started the previous entry with a childhood ditty that always made us giggle. However, because I lost the entry - never to be retrieved - you'll just never know what that ditty was, and you'll have to remember your own.

It did bring to mind a younger, livelier, sillier time in my life. Not the focused, driven, inhibited life adults lead now. I must admit I'm not very focused, or driven, but I am kinda inhibited by most of life around me. I'm still waiting to figure out what I'm going to be when I grow up. I'm still learning how to study; how to learn. I'm still trying to figure out what "it's" all about. The funny thing is - I'll be 42 in less than two months and I'm already grown up. I'm way past learing (in a serious fashion). But on the bright side - I hope I never figure "it" out. That will take all the fun out of what's left in life.

Basically I love my life as it is here and now, today. Sure there are small and minor quirks I'd like to fix. Things about myself I'd like to change. But I'm farely content. I'm completely in love with my husband of 17 months. I love the house we live in - even if this isn't our permanent residence - and it isn't. I mostly love my jobs (two part time = Monday to Friday 9-5). I'm still learning to take life one day at a time.

As a kid I was always starting a sentence with "I wish . . . ". I don't ever think I'll forget my mom's voice as she always said "Don't wish you life away."

So today, right now - I'm going to remember for tomorrow - to stop, look and see the beauty that surrounds me. The life and moments that God has given me. From silly little childish ditties, to taking in life to it's fullest.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!