Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:27 a.m. - 2004-01-30

by any other name

Procrastinate = (Concise Oxford dictionary) - delay or postpone action.

This is an art form that I am perfecting this morning. I am again at work, sans voice, but basically feeling better. Ahead of me is a data entry project that I have been putting off since November. Tsk, tsk, tsk. Alas the time has come and I can't ignore it anymore.

On another topic - as the rest of Canada is experiencing the worst winter weather in recent years - I'm looking out the window at glorious sunshine. Blustery, very blustery, but glorious clear sunshiny 7 degrees. Thank you Lord for bringing me to the West Coast.

I'm not bragging, unlike other west coasters, but I do love this place. I do love NOT seeing 40 below on a regular basis. I do love a winter with absolute minimal snow. Again - thank you Lord.

I must not procrastinate any longer. Data entry - here I come.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!